2017 Business Person of the Year Awards

2018-03-21 18:00:00 2018-03-21 22:00:00 America/Los_Angeles 2017 Business Person of the Year Banquet Whatcom Business Alliance Event: 2017 Business Person of the Year Banquet | For more information, and to register, please visit WhatcomBusinessAlliance.com/Events/. Semiahmoo Resort & Spa Whatcom Business Alliance membership@whatcombusinessalliance.com

Event: 2017 Business Person of the Year Banquet

When: March 21, 2018 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Where: Semiahmoo Resort & Spa



Call or email us with questions about event.

Join Us for the 2017 Business Person of the Year Awards Dinner

Date: March 21, 2018 at 6 p.m.

Location: Semiahmoo Resort & Spa – Room Discounts available on the night of the event! The discounted rate is valid for Wednesday, March 21st, 2018 stay only.  Enter discount code BUSINESSAWARDS18 during online booking HERE.

For more than 30 years, Business Pulse magazine has recognized businesses and business leaders for their efforts in improving the economic and civic vitality of Whatcom County.  Once again, we pay tribute to the job creation, risk-taking, entrepreneurship, and philanthropy that has enhanced the economic and civic vitality of our communities.

This years finalists are…

We wish to congratulate the 2016 finalists for their hard work and achievement that has brought them tremendous recognition by their peers.  They were:

2016 Small Business of the Year:
Northwest Diesel, Matt Hardin
Perry Pallet CompanyMax, Marc, & Joel Perry
Print & Copy Factory, Becky & Larry Raney (WINNER)
Security Solutions, Jim, Jamie, & Tobey Vos

2016 Business Person of the Year:

Karen Bellingar, Owner/Manager, Bellingar Storage & Owner, Sunset Beauty Supply
Tom Kenney, Regional President Northern Washington, Washington Federal
Sam Moncrieff, Owner, Moncrieff Construction
Doug Thomas, President & CEO, Bellingham Cold Storage (WINNER)

2016 Start-Up Business of the Year:

Augusta Lawn Care Services LLC, Mike Andes
Era Capital Management, Jacob Deschenes
Inn at Lynden, Matt & Teri Treat, Jeff & Debbie McClure
Trayvax, Mark King (WINNER)

We were most pleased to recognize our 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient, Mr. Ed Brandsma of Edaleen Dairy.

CLICK HERE to see a list of past Business Person of the Year Award winners.




Title Sponsors